top of page
About Me

BD13 Decorating The Christmas Tree....

So for Blogmas day 8 I did a post about us picking our Christmas tree and today I thought id do a post to show you or fully decorated tree!! Decorating our tree is quite a big thing in our house! We stick on a Christmas film or music and Will goes up in the loft to bring all the decorations done and the boxes off lights and house decorations.

Whilst wills in the loft the furniture gets moved and we get the tree in its stand and standing up right. And then its time to see if the lights are working this year which this year they did and mum had bought some new ones to add the lights collection! The first thing that goes on the tree is the tinsel and the beads, not everyone has beads and tinsel but we have the proper traditional tree with the coloured lights so you have to have beads and tinsel!!

Our baubles all have meanings or are home made and just all random and colourful. Every year since I was born my aunty and uncle have bought me a decoration that I have opened on Christmas eve each year. I have had a variety of different decorations, I have taken a picture of them bellow. I've got ballet dancers, a glass snowman, teddy bears bean lots of different things, love hearts and fairy's! Its such a lovely tradition and when it comes to do decorating the tree I go through and find them all and there's always one I cant find!! Its a lovely tradition and something I will definitely try and continue with either my children or other family members! Will probably do it for my parents as they'll have no decorations otherwise!! Also a lovely idea if you don't spend a lot on friends but is a very thoughtful thing to do each year.

We do have lots of other baubles, some with names and dates and homemade ones and I love that all the baubles are different and aren't just all matching. I especially love the homemade ones from when were younger.

So that's everything for this post I know its short but I think the pictures are the centre off the post and I'm doing a separate post about the home touches of decorations separate from the tree. I shall see you tomorrow with the next in my winter wonders series and its my Top winter treats as Christmas treats are a massive part of Christmas!! I hope you have liked seeing the Christmas tree all decorated and shall see you tomorrow.

Evie x


Hi I'm Evie, I'm 16 years old and I'm battling many chronic illnesses. Here's my blog where I'm sharing my life with the world. I hope you enjoy and also more than anything I hope this helps with awareness and understanding of a world that some have never seen!

Recent Posts
My Social Media
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Sign up for email updates

Never miss a blog post

Name

Email

bottom of page