top of page
About Me

BD12 What's In My Bag...

So the big day is only 13 days away, less than two weeks! I'm starting to feel so festive and am just so excited to break up from college now. Today I thought I’d talk about what’s in my bag as I’ve had a couple of people asked for me to talk about it and how I organise all my medical things in my bag and how it all fits, and believe me I don’t know how it does!!

I have quite a lot of Bags but I have three which I use most, I have my Michael Kors backpack, my Zara pink and silver tote and then I have my Louis Vuitton as well. I alternate between them depending on what I’m doing and how much I need to take. I use my Zara or Louis Vuitton bag for school and then my backpack for my handbag mostly although does vary.

So I’m gonna do this blog post on what is in my backpack for a normal day, such as going to town or something, rather than my college bag.

The first thing that is in my bag is my IV’s pump and a bag of fluid, this is connected to my Hickman line and is giving my body the fluid and sugars it needs whilst I’m off my TPN. I’m always connected up and it is really annoying and takes up lots of room but I need it to keep me going so I don’t really have a choice.

The next thing in my bag is my purse, I have a black Michael kors purse and I love it! It is so full that it looks like it’s about to break, its full of cards, receipts and coinage but tbh I use apple pay most of them time, so don't always carry it but sometimes its needed.

I'm trying to not waffle on cause there's lots in my bag! Next I have my little louis Vuitton purse things and this has all my "bits" I need that I stick in here to try and keep my bag neat and means I can change between bags easily! In here I have allsorts in here such as hand gel, some wipes, lip balm, anti-sickness and then my blue clamps which I always have and there for my line so if there was an issue such as a hole I can clamp my line to stop infection etc.

Aswell as this purse I have my medication bag and I have my meds as needed medications with syringes and water and yeah I again keep these in here so I know where my meds are at all time. I love this little makeup bag too! My aunty bought me it and come on if you have to carry meds they need to be in a nice bag!! I also have my feeding tube bungs which are the orange and green things, they're for if my feeding tubes were to come out and I couldn't reinsert them I place one of these throw and tape it in whilst I get to the hospital.

The other emergency medication I have to carry is the little orange box and this has my adrenal failure injection so that if anything happens its there and nice and bright!

Another kind of medical thing in my bag is my glucose monitor, this I use to make sure my blood sugars are ok and you can also see in the case I have my glucose gel and my lollipops and this is what I use if my sugars drop. This is one of the most important things aswell as my injection as it lets me know if my sugars are dropping which makes me so poorly! You can see how its all stored in my bag in the pictures.

Anyway on to the more exciting non medical things is my makeup bits! I love makeup but I only carry a couple of bits as I usually don't do anything to my makeup during the day but in case of an emergency or change of plan I have them! I do touch my lipstick up tho as that seems to come off quick!

The final thing is my keys and the thing I love about this bag is the key holder thing, its a leather strap with a clasp on that you put your keys on and it makes it so much easier when you need them especially in a rush or the rain! I wish all bags had them.

So that's everything in my bag, I hope this helps those of you with meds and medical bits you need to carry how to store things! I love been nosey and seeing what's in everyone's bags and the gorgeous bags themselves!!

Sorry this post isn't too Christmassy but I'm holding off as they need to be for as we get closer to the big day and I'm saving the best posts till last! I shall see you tomorrow at 6 o'clock for our tree decorating post and you cant get more Christmassy than that!!

Evie x


Hi I'm Evie, I'm 16 years old and I'm battling many chronic illnesses. Here's my blog where I'm sharing my life with the world. I hope you enjoy and also more than anything I hope this helps with awareness and understanding of a world that some have never seen!

Recent Posts
My Social Media
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Sign up for email updates

Never miss a blog post

Name

Email

bottom of page