top of page
About Me

BD15 Pamper Routine...

I think that it is so important to take some me time every now and again, and I like to try and take an hour to me once a week, I like to take a bath, relax and take care of my body whilst catching up on telly which is usually Casualty. I thought I'd talk through my kind of pamper routine and hopefully encourage you to take even half an hour to yourself to collect your thoughts and make you feel better about yourself.

I usually take some time on a Sunday afternoon, run a bath adding plenty of bubbles, set up my laptop with some telly, usually the night before's Casualty or some YouTube. I then find all the products I'm going to use and set them on the baths side, pick a bath bomb drop it in and in I get. I like to just spend some time relaxing, collecting my thoughts, sometimes I do my Headspace and it honestly is the best hour to myself to refresh me and prepare me for the week. Headspace is an app and something I believe everyone should do. Mental wellbeing is so much more important than people think but I think ill do a separate post on the app and all about it.

So I'm in the bath and I thought id talk about all the products I use and things I like to do. I like to give myself a good facial using all my regular products which I talked about in my Blogmas day ?? and I also do a face mask. Whilst my face mask is on I will shave my legs and give them a good scrub and the rest off my body, I do this to get all my fake tan off ready for a fresh tan as you cant put new tan on old tan!!

Then ill take my Face mask off, I us a hot flannel and then I dry my face off as letting it air dry isn't good as it dry's it out a lot! I then give my body a wash with my favourite Body wash at the minute, its the Body Shop spiced apple, I love the scent as its just so Christmassy and I always put my shower gel on a shower lily and this one foams up really well. I use my shower lily as it gives me a gentle exfoliate every time and cause the shower gel foams up you don't go through it so quickly and I just prefer it. I then do something really weird but I use a pumpis stone on my feet to keep them silky smooth and to keep on top between pedicures!

Then Ill get out of the bath and ill give my teeth a brush and floss and apply my teeth whitening strips and leave them on whilst I continue to do my routine. Next I will take my Favourite moisturiser which at the minute is the Zoella bake my day, I love the smell of it its spiced gingerbread and I'm using it as its Christmas so why not, it also absorbs super well. I then finish my skincare routine and the apply my fake tan! Having fake tan on makes me feel so much better and I feel I look a lot better and not so poorly! I'm not going to go into a lot of detail about my fake tan as I plan on doing a separate post at some point!

I then take my teeth whitening stripes of and I think that's about it with my pamper routine I think! Because its usually a Sunday I while then tidy my room and sort out my diary so that my week then feels a lot more organised and so does my brain! Sounds so silly but I find planning out my week, making a to do list of everything that needs doing, makes my brain not feel so full and stressed of everything that needs doing and feeling like I gonna miss something. I class this as part of my Pamper time just more mentally rather than physically which is just as important! Anyway enough of a rambling post I hope you enjoyed hearing what I do when I have some me time and I cant tell you must better it makes you feel taking an hour to your self and then just planning and writing to do lists! See you again tomorrow as usual!

Evie x


Hi I'm Evie, I'm 16 years old and I'm battling many chronic illnesses. Here's my blog where I'm sharing my life with the world. I hope you enjoy and also more than anything I hope this helps with awareness and understanding of a world that some have never seen!

Recent Posts
My Social Media
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Sign up for email updates

Never miss a blog post

Name

Email

bottom of page