top of page
About Me

BD10 All Things Brows...

So Its day 10 and today I thought I'd talk about all things brows! Personally I feel that my eyebrows are the thing that makes my makeup, and sometimes on days I'm not putting on my makeup I will still put my eyebrows on as it just helps me feel that bit more put together when I'm really not! That makes it sound like I have no eyebrows, I do I just don't have the perfect shape that I like so I fill them in abit. I thought today I would just talk you through my eyebrow routine and the products I use and yeah just everthing about brows.

So first things first is brows been waxed and dyed to keep them in shape! I go to the salon to get them waxed and dyed every few weeks about (6 weekly) then in between that I use the Maybelline Tattoo brow. Its an amazing at home eyebrow dye that lasts for 3 days although I think its more 5/6 days! I love it cause it keeps your hair and skin dyed making brows so much easier to do on a morning. Its really easier too apply to, you apply it on with the wand brush then leave it for 20 minutes and then the gel peels off in one or rolls off in bits if not. Definitely worth trying too keep your brows on fleek.

I have used lots of products over the years on my eyebrows but I really like the brow pomades and brow powder from many brands but I recently got a set from benefit and I have fallen in love! I use the ka-brow and create my arch with hair like strokes and bring it through into my brow so it is blended. I love this product it makes doing my eyebrows so simple and also love how the brush is built in the lid of the packaging its so clever and the brush is actually really good.

Another product I use on my brows is the benefit brow zings, its a duo palette its got a wax and a powder kind of a typical eyebrow palette. I love using the wax to add hair like strokes to the front of my brows and then the powder in the arch on top of the ka-brow just to set and blend the other products making sure they look good with no like weird lines. All sounds so complicated its not its just hard explaining how I use the products.

The final thing I use on my eyebrow is the benefit high brow, its a highlighting product that comes in a crayon/pencil and due to that sharpens to a nice point so can go along close to the brow to neaten it and highlight the brow bone. I then take a flat brush and go over the product blending it out just to make sure its not just a line. I love this as it neatens it up as well as highlight the brow bone.

If you cant afford the benefit prices, there are lots of other options! I really like Freedom Brow Pomade and the Revolution brow powder to just blend over. You can get them in Superdrug and they're also really good but are quite a lot cheaper and they're what I used before I got my benefit brow products.

The last thing id like to mention that's to do with brows is taking off my brow makeup. I make sure that I wipe downwards in the hairs direction as this encourages the hair growth that way and keeps them neater, rather than wiping back and forth and breaking the hair.

I hope you've enjoyed hearing about all things brows and have enjoyed the first week of blogmas! I cant believe were a week into December! But here's to another week of blogmas everyday at 6!

Evie x


Hi I'm Evie, I'm 16 years old and I'm battling many chronic illnesses. Here's my blog where I'm sharing my life with the world. I hope you enjoy and also more than anything I hope this helps with awareness and understanding of a world that some have never seen!

Recent Posts
My Social Media
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Sign up for email updates

Never miss a blog post

Name

Email

bottom of page