top of page
About Me

BD7 Feeling Fresh Faced...

So oh my word we're on Day 7! We are a week into December already!! How quick is December going! Christmas will be here before you know it, I know for myself that for the Christmas festivities that I want to look my best and I'm sure most people feel that way too. I know for myself that my makeup feels to me that it looks better when my skin is feeling good and looking good to me! I feel that my skin is a lot better than it was a few months ago and I think I have to put it down to a few skincare products and the little routine ive got into! So I thought id share it with you all and some of the amazing products Ive been loving and in plenty of time so you can fix up your routines just in time for Christmas.

So my morning Routine consists off abit of nothing really I don't have time or the energy on a morning!:/ Bad I know but all I do before I do my makeup I take a cotton pad with some toner on and wipe it all over my face and then put my moisturiser on and then do my makeup that's all I do! The toner I use is the Temple Spa Toning essence, I love that it comes in a spritz bottle as it makes it really versatile. I spray it onto a cotton pad to use on my face but I do use it instead of my mac fix plus on my beauty blender and to dampen my brushes as needed when I'm doing my makeup. I love this toner a lot and the smell is amazing its almost got a Mediterranean scent to it!I love that it has no alcohol and it just refreshes my skin which is all I want on a morning. And the moisturiser I am using at the minute on a morning is the new L'Oréal Hydra genius liquid care. I'm not sure how to explain it but its a liquid milk I guess that is super moisturising but also has hydraulic acid so helps clear the skin but also plumps the skin meaning that it works really well as a primer under my makeup .

Well that was my Morning skincare, very simple unlike my night skincare routine!! I really like taking my make-up off properly and doing my little routine before bed! So to start with I take my Body Shop camomile cleansing butter, its absolutely great to take off makeup, its so easy none off this scrubbing away. So I dampen my face and then take some off the butter between my finger tips and then working it all over my face including my eyes, I then take my flannel and remove all the butter and makeup and its like magic it just melts it all away!

After that I take my Cetaphil skin cleanser, which I use as my face wash. Some people may think it seems a lot to do a "second cleanse" but your first removes your makeup and second cleans your face and removes and last bit of makeup. I love this cleansing duo as the first is the perfect to get rid of your makeup and then second I love as its nothing special its just your plain face wash that does the job at leaving my face squeaky clean.

Once my face is squeaky clean I then take my Body Shop Seaweed scrub, some people would use there exfoliator a few times a week but I use it everyday as it keeps my skin in a lot better condition. Exfoliators get rid off all the dead skin cells which lead to spots and blackhead but it also makes sure that your skin is rejuvenating as well as it can, This scrub has a really good consistency, its not too harsh and leaves your skin red raw but then its not so sparse that its not really a scrub. I like that it has all natural ingredients tooo, and you can see bits of seaweed in the srub!

I then take my Temple Spa toning essence I spritz it onto a cotton pad and then wipe it all over my face. Doing this removes any residue left and it also helps to close your pores to make sure no muck then can get back into them. It works as you have used hot water and flannels to clean and exfoliate your face and then you use cold toner that then helps close your pores and refresh/tones your face.

So final steps off my routine, which seems very long cause I waffle on but its not really but final step is moisturiser. On an evening I use the Body shop Vitamin E, you may guess I like the Body Shop and I do love there skincare especially cause its all natural and not tested on animals! Anyway the Vitamin E face cream is lovely its nice and thick and really moisturising I also like that it absorbs quick but still feel moisturised in the morning if that makes sense. I then use the Vitaminn E eye cream, I take a tiny amount on my ring finger and apply it under my eye and on my lid. I use a patting upwards movement as your eyes are so very delicate.

So that's my night time Skincare routine I do this every night and if I haven't had makeup on I just start with my face wash. There is a couple of other things I do which are like treatments I guess. So one of my the products is the Temple Spa Big Reveal. Now some of you may have heard of people going to salons for facials to have chemical peels, this is a away to use chemicals to remove the top layers of skin and rejuvenate the it. Its very popular but also very expensive. Now this product does the same thing it gets rid of the dead skin and it is disgusting but the results are amazing!! You can see in the picture all the skin its removed on the flannel. The great thing with this product is that its all natural and not chemical its fruit based and the results are great! To use it you apply a thin layer across your clean face and leave it for 60 seconds and then you rub over it and your skin rolls into balls very odd!

Another Product I use every now and again is the No7 facial brush, this is similar to the clearasonic which is a really expensive one. I use it with my facial wash as it helps deep clean the skin and I tend to use it if I happen to for some reason sleep in my makeup, I do this if I am really poorly or if I have been out or if I'm just exhausted and in a lot of pain. sometimes I may use a wipe to take off my lipstick and mascara but then in the morning I give it a real good clean. I love how nice your skin is after.

The final treatment and skincare products I use is face masks. I do use lots of different ones although my favourite one is the Temple Spa Truffle face mask. I know another temple spa product but I've fallen in love with there products and company all together. Anyway with this product you only need a thing coat over your face and it contains liquid gold in it and lots off other premium ingredients. It leaves your skin very radiant and just plump and adds the life back into it. The other face mask I sometimes use is the L'Oréal detox mask, I use this if my skin happens to be really spotty and need detoxing although recently my skins been a lot better so I have just been using my truffle mask every week in the bath.

So that is my skincare Routine and how I've been feeling fresh faced!! I hope you've enjoyed this post and inspired you to all get into a good routine even if its just with products you've already got to get your skin looking amazing ready for the party season.Also I hope your Christmas festivities and organising is going good and shall speak to you all again tomorrow at six!

Evie x


Hi I'm Evie, I'm 16 years old and I'm battling many chronic illnesses. Here's my blog where I'm sharing my life with the world. I hope you enjoy and also more than anything I hope this helps with awareness and understanding of a world that some have never seen!

Recent Posts
My Social Media
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Sign up for email updates

Never miss a blog post

Name

Email

bottom of page