top of page
About Me

BD4 Fashion Winter Wonders...

So this is something I've never done on my blog although I have wanted to do it for a while which is a fashion inspired post. I have decided to do my Top 3 winter wonder outfits! And also the "Winter Wonders Top 3" is going to be a little series with in my blogmas posts.

Anyway back to this post here are my favourite outfits for the winter months, I have to give photography credits to my brother Will as I couldn't take pictures of myself on my own now could I!!

I thought I would do 3 outfits with tights and then black converse and then can dress it up with black heeled Chelsey boots. The black tights I'm wearing with every outfit are the Primark 200 denier velvet lined tights, they are so good in winter as the velvet lining keeps me so warm.

So the first outfit, I thought I would pair my light grey jumper dress with my pink fur Gillet. I love this outfit the grey jumper dress is really comfy and it is slim fit but not too tight across my tummy that it shows my tubes and is uncomfy, as some tight dresses are. I love the hole detailing too on the sleeve join it just adds that little bit extra! Also as its a jumper its warm enough to wear just with a Gillett although you could add a long sleeve top under if needed. As with all these outfits it can be paired with black converse or heeled Chelsey boots depending on the occasion or how dressed up you wish to be.

For outfit 2 I have taken a long sleeved black top and obviously the black tights to create a black base and then added my mustard colour pinafore. I have lots of pinafores in various colours as I find them comfortable with my tummy when I'm in a lot of pain! I also think they look really nice too. Again with Chelsey boots paired with a leather jacket and a big scarf this would dress this outfit up and I love how adding or changing items can make such a difference to an outfit.

My final outfit is the same, a black long sleeve top creating a black base with my pink corduroy A-line skirt. I then added my new grey cardigan, I love it its so cosy and warm and kind of oversized as I bought it in the size up, I think it makes it much nicer and more comfy. Feel like it creates more texture to the outfit have corduroy and knit, adding texture is another way to add more to your outfits.I'm also wearing my tiffany necklace as well which is my favourite piece of jewellery, my dad bought me it last year when he retired and I love it so much I wear it all the time and it goes with everything like it has in these three outfits. I love wearing jewellery, I always have my earing and necklaces and then do have lots of jewellery which I sometimes add.

I love adding to outfits, taking basic pieces and making them look amazing, I also love making multiple outfits from say the same top or skirt and making them look completely different! Anyway I hope you enjoyed this post, its a bit different but I hope you've enjoyed it and maybe we can see more fashion posts on my blog in the future!

Evie x


Hi I'm Evie, I'm 16 years old and I'm battling many chronic illnesses. Here's my blog where I'm sharing my life with the world. I hope you enjoy and also more than anything I hope this helps with awareness and understanding of a world that some have never seen!

Recent Posts
My Social Media
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Sign up for email updates

Never miss a blog post

Name

Email

bottom of page